You are here : Home


The OpenGATE collaboration gathers 25 institutions (laboratories, companies and medical centres) involved in the development of the GATE platform. Our collaboration is managed by a steering committee with representative members from all institutions involved. The collaboration receives support from different research agencies as well as from institutions involved in the collaboration.

  • The spokesperson is Lydia Maigne, associate professor @ University Clermont Auvergne, Clermont-Fd, France
  • The technical coordinator is David Sarrut, research director @ CREATIS, Lyon , France

List of partners and their representatives (you can visit each member profile to get informed about their activities):

BioEmission Technology Solutions (BioemTech), Athens, Greece

Panagiotis Papadimitroulas,

CCB Krakow Proton Therapy Center, R&D lab, Institute of Nuclear Physics PAN, Kraków, Poland

Dr. Antoni Rucinski,
Dr. Jan Gajewski,

Centre de Physique des Particules de Marseille (CPPM), Marseille, France

Mathieu Dupont,
Christian Morel,

Centre de Recherches en Cancérologie de Toulouse (CRCT), Toulouse, France

Luc Simon,

Centre de Recherche Et d'Applications en Traitement de l'Image et du Signal (CREATIS), Lyon, France

David Sarrut,

Forschungszentrum-Juelich (IME), Juelich, Germany

Uwe Pietrzyk,

IJCLab, University Paris Saclay, France

Marc-Antoine Verdier,

Institut de Physique des 2 Infinis de Lyon, France

Michaël Beuve,

Institut de recherche en Cancérologie de Montpellier

Manuel Bardies,

Institut Pluridisciplinaire Hubert Curien (IPHC), Strasbourg, France

Nicolas Arbor,

Laboratoire d'Imagerie biomédicale multimodale Paris Saclay (BioMaps), France

Sébastien Jan,

Laboratoire de Physique de Clermont, Clermont-Ferrand, France

Lydia Maigne,

Laboratoire de Physique Subatomique et Cosmologie, Grenoble, France

Rachel Delorme,

Laboratoire de Traitement de l'Information Medicale (LaTIM), Brest, France

Dimitris Visvikis,
Julien Bert,

MedAustron, Wiener Neustadt, Austria

Loïc Grevillot,

Medical University of Vienna, Wien, Austria

Dietmar Georg,
Hermann Fuchs,

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center (Department of Medical Physics), New York, United States

Assen Kirov,

National Centre for Nuclear Research, Warsaw, Poland

Wojciech Krzemien,

National Institute of Radiological Sciences (NIRS) - National Institute for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology (QST), Chiba, Japan

Han Gyu Kang,

Sogang University (Department of Electronic Engineering), Seoul, South-Korea

Yong Choi,

Technological Educational Institute of Athens (Department of Medical Instruments Technology), Athens, Greece

Georges Loudos,

The NHS Christie, Manchester, UK

Adam Aitkenhead,

University of Applied Sciences, Aachen, Germany

Karl Ziemons,

University of California (Biomedical Engineering), Davis, United States

Emilie Roncali,

University of Ghent, Ghent, Belgium

Stefaan Vandenberghe,
Mariele Stockhoff,

University of Patras, Department of Medical Physics, Rion, Greece

George C. Kagadis,